Skip to main content

About EPICS

The Office of External Programs, Internships, & Career Services (EPICS) empowers students to explore and develop career strategies for internships and beyond. Through innovative, multidisciplinary classes and events, EPICS facilitates innovative career strategies for today’s creative economies. EPICS encourages students to create connections with the larger Northwestern community to discover mentoring, networking, careers, and other experiential opportunities.

For employers, EPICS can help your organization connect to Northwestern students through a curated job board focusing on the communication arts, health communication, radio, television, film, sound and the creative economies. The office offers ways for you to engage students on campus. Learn more about our staff and their specialties below.

Staff

Michael Johnson | Director, Academic & Career Management, EPICS
847-467-4024 | johnson@northwestern.edu
Portfolio: Alumni Engagement, Programming, Employer Development

Patricia Messina | Associate Director, EPICS
847-467-2933 | patricia.messina@northwestern.edu
Industry Portfolio: Advertising, Marketing, and Public Relations
Liaison to MS Communication program

Jonah Zeiger | Associate Director, EPICS
847-467-7185 | jonah.zeiger@northwestern.edu
Industry Portfolio: Film, Television, and Media Production (New York and California)
Liaison to MS Leadership for Creative Enterprises program

Kimberley Cornwell | Associate Director, EPICS
312-503-5052 | k-cornwell@northwestern.edu
Industry Portfolio: Healthcare, Hospitals, Medical, Biotech, and Pharmaceuticals
Liaison to MS Health Communication program

Mandi Glowen | Assistant Director, EPICS
847-467-6586 | mandi.glowen@northwestern.edu
Industry Portfolio: Museums, Talent Agencies, Arts Administration, and Cultural Institutions
Liaison to MS Leadership for Creative Enterprises program

Katherine Lelek | Assistant Director, EPICS
847-467-5143 | Katherine.lelek@northwestern.edu
Industry Portfolio: Sound, Radio, Start-Ups, and Incubators 
Liaison to the MA Sound Arts & Industries program

Todd Lillethun | Assistant Director, EPICS
847-491-5010 | todd.lillethun@northwestern.edu
Industry Portfolio: Film, Television, and Media Production (Chicago and Midwest)
Liaison to MFA Documentary Media and MFA Writing for Screen & Stage programs

Funmilayo Ojikutu | Assistant Director, EPICS
847-491-3182 | funmilayo.ojikutu@northwestern.edu
Industry Portfolio: Theatre (Chicago), Education, Non-Profit, Government, and Sports
Liaison to SoC, undergraduate programs and SoC Modules

Aline Munyansanga | Program Assistant, EPICS
847-467-3336 | aline.munyansanga@northwestern.edu
Portfolio: SoC Internship program, SoConnect, Event Planning, and Social Media for EPICS

General Information: 847-467-0270 | epics@northwestern.edu